Our Early Childhood Teachers


Susan Andrews

Rosebud Parent Child Classes
sandrews@cedarwoodschool.org

Stephanie Ferris

Buttercup Preschool
sferris@cedarwoodschool.org

Aliya Birdoff

Cedar Rose Preschool
abirdoff@cedarwoodschool.org

Erin Cartwright

Cherry Blossom Kindergarten
ecartwright@cedarwoodschool.org

Julie Sauton

Huckleberry Kindergarten
jsauton@cedarwoodschool.org

Anna Mojallali

Woodland Garden Teacher
annamojallali@gmail.com

Dylan Wilde

Cedar Rose Assistant
dwilde@cedarwoodschool.org

Grace Rahn

Huckleberry & Woodland Garden Assistant
grahn@cedarwoodschool.org

Monica Stone

Woodland Garden Teacher
mstone@cedarwoodschool.org

Alyssa Waller

Buttercup Assistant
awaller@cedarwoodschool.org

Heather Whisner

Cherry Blossom Assistant & Woodland Garden Teacher
hwhisner@cedarwoodschool.org

Surya Santos

Woodland Garden Assistant
ssantos@cedarwoodschool.org

Our Grades Teachers


Nancy Thompson

Lead Teacher, Class of 2027
nthompson@cedarwoodschool.org

Mary Jo AbiNader

Lead Teacher, Class of 2026
mjabinader@cedarwoodschool.org

Meredith Floyd-Preston

Lead Teacher, Class of 2025
mfloydpreston@cedarwoodschool.org

Antonella Focarino

Lead Teacher, Class of 2024
afocarino@cedarwoodschool.org

Gia Davis

Lead Teacher, Class of 2023
gdavis@cedarwoodschool.org

Peter Hayes

Lead Teacher, Class of 2022
phayes@cedarwoodschool.org

Donna Blaser

Lead Teacher, Class of 2021
dblaser@cedarwoodschool.org

Natalie Norman

Lead Teacher, Class of 2020
nnorman@cedarwoodschool.org

Andie Baldwin

Grade 1 Support Teacher
abaldwin@cedarwoodschool.org

Silvia Santana

Grade 2 Support Teacher
ssantana@cedarwoodschool.org

Marlis Sandwith

Grade 3-8 Support Teacher
msandwith@cedarwoodschool.org

 

Our Subject Teachers


Michelle Jarvis

Spanish Teacher
mjarvis@cedarwoodschool.org

Kumiko Sammler

Japanese Teacher
ksammler@cedarwoodschool.org

Jacob Wooton

Middle School Math
jwooton@cedarwoodschool.org

Diana Bright

Music Teacher
dbright@cedarwoodschool.org

Claire Harrison

Educational Support Specialist
charrison@cedarwoodschool.org

Bobby Smith

Grades Full and Extended Day
bsmith@cedarwoodschool.org

Oana Havris

Eurythmy Teacher
ohavris@cedarwoodschool.org

Emma Maruska

Practical Arts Teacher
emaruska@cedarwoodschool.org

Heather Pearl

Movement Teacher
hpearl@cedarwoodschool.org

Elaine Schumacher

Practical Arts Assistant
eschumacher@cedarwoodschool.org

Our Staff


Sue Levine

Head of School
slevine@cedarwoodschool.org

Chiaki Uchiyama

Pedagogical Director
cuchiyama@cedarwoodschool.org

Kendall Reese

Office Manager
kreese@cedarwoodschool.org

Erin Cooley

Enrollment Director
ecooley@cedarwoodschool.org

Ajah Maloney

Development Director
amaloney@cedarwoodschool.org

Chelsea Slaven-Davis

Marketing & Communications Director
cslavendavis@cedarwoodschool.org

Skye Archer

Summer Camp & After School Program Coordinator
sarcher@cedarwoodschool.org

David Nolfi

Finance Director
dnolfi@cedarwoodschool.org

Jeremy Smith

Facilities Manager
jsmith@cedarwoodschool.org

Asya Beardsley

Events Coordinator
abeardsley@cedarwoodschool.org